List of football stadiums in Qatar

Name Location Home Team Capacity Year Built
Khalifa International Stadium Doha Qatar national football team 48,000 1975
Ahmed bin Ali Stadium Al Rayyan Al-Rayyan 21,282 (40,000 temporary) 2003
Thani bin Jassim Stadium Al Gharrafa district, Al Rayyan AL-Gharaffa, Um Salal SC 21,175 2003
Aspire Indoor Stadium Doha Multipurpose 15,500 in different halls 2005
Suheim bin Hamad Stadium Doha Qatar SC 20,000 1984
Grand Hamad Stadium Doha Al-Arabi 13,000 2006
Jassim bin Hamad Stadium Doha Al-Sadd 12,946 Originally built in 1975;
reconstructed in 2004
Al-Khor SC Stadium Al Khor City Al-Khor, Al-Kharaitiyat 12,000 2012
Hamad bin Khalifa Stadium Doha Al Ahli 18,000 2015 (renovated)
Al Wakrah Sports Complex Al Wakrah Multipurpose 12,000
Abdullah bin Khalifa Stadium Duhail district, Doha Al-Duhail 12,000 2013
Qatar University Stadium Doha Multipurpose 10,000
Al-Shamal SC Stadium Madinat ash Shamal Al-Shamal 5,000 2011
Doha Sports Stadium Doha Multipurpose 2,000 1962
Al-Sailiya Stadium Doha Al-Sailiya 1,074 2012
Al-Markhiya Stadium Doha Al-Markiya SC 200 1995

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.